LISSYDESIGNS.

How do I work this menu-thingy?
Ive written my own tutorial for this, called How To Modify Your Drop-Down Menu!!! Be sure to check that out, and youll have it spiffed up in no time!

Whats up with my archives layouts not changing over?
Ive gotten asked a few times about your archive pages sometimes still being your old layout and what you did wrong. Thats nothing you did, its a diaryland bug! But, Andrew did tell me a lil trick to fix this...you can go to edit/delete entries, and then click the "list latest 100 entries" or however many it takes to list all your entries, and then click the very first entry to edit it. You don't have to actually change anything in that entry, just pretend youre editing it, click the "edit" button, and once that goes through your whole diary should be changed to your newest layout!!!

What can I do if I want to host my own images?
This one is really simple too! But, finding a hosting spot these days is the hard part, because theres not a whole lot of free hosting sites left. However, you could just go hook yourself up with a Diaryland Gold account. Its sooo cheap, and it makes everything so easy for you. Right now, when you sign up for gold membership, you get to store images on our server (5 megs worth!) and load them on your diary. Its really easy to upload images that way.

And if you cant do that, heres some places that do offer free image hosting (subject to change!)

  • Homestead
  • Psend
  • ItsMySite
  • Ranchoweb
  • Pixhost
  • esmartstart
  • FreePhoto-i

    How do I place images on my page, change my font, etc.?
    Get a clue. Thats where. Get A Clue is a site ran by the best designers here on Diaryland. This page gives you everything (yes, everything!!!) you really need to know. Its a great, simple tutorial, and I couldnt tell you any better how to do things, so Ill just let them do what they do best. :)

    previous -- next

    diaryland